Hi
I don't believe that this has anything to do with the website. Many of the addresses in the distribution list of 'Moiras' email are not on the site. Additionally the one that I received came to my yahoo address rather than the 'veletron' address shown on the site.
I suspect Moira's gmail account has been hijacked, and a spam message sent to everyone with whom she has ever communicated! Damned spammers have nowt better to do...
It underlines the importance of having a decent password and of ensuring that any links you click are genuine!
There are some known brute force attacks in place for cracking email accounts, so its possible that Moira was simply a victim of one of these - using a non word password with numbers and caps mixed will ensure that your safe on that one!
To check whether a link you receive in an email is genuine, hover your mouse over the link and look in the lower left corner of your browser screen. If it does not look right (or does not match the printed link on the screen) then don't click it. For gmail it should be formatted as
http://xxx.gmail.com/xxxx/yyyy/zzzz where the gmail.com should be in the positions shown. Same is true of yahoo, hotmail, paypal, email, lloydstsb,nationwide, blah blah!
Nigel